top of page

Germ Killing Sanitizer!

I hope that you guys have heard of Covid-19 also known as the Coronavirus, because I am going to show you how to make hand sanitizer at home with supplies that you may already have!


Here are the supplies that you will be using:


*The alcohol has to be at least 60%

*If you want to make it more jelly like normal sanitizer then use jel aloe vera



The first step to making the hand sanitizer is to get your alcohol and Aloe Vera, I got them at the dollar store. You can use the gel or the liquid one. Get a 1/3 cup and fill it with alcohol 2 times, then pour one 1/3 cup of aloe and mix until you can't see any clumps.


Get the vitamin E oil and pour one teaspoon of it and stir till all oil bubbles are mostly gone, like this.



If you want the sanitizer than use essential oils like I did, I also used the Tea tree essential oil because tea tree kills germs, so its just a bonus for the hand sanitizer. If you put tea tree in the sanitizer you are going to have to put a lot more of the oil that you want for the smell, because the tea tree is really strong, so be aware of that.


Finally, you get your bottle and pour it in with the cone to help, I recommend to use a spray bottle because it is liquid and it doesn't really feel like gel. Then your done now you can make hand sanitizer!

I hope you like your homemade hand sanitizer, because I sure do! Thank you guys for following along with this helpful DIY. Tell me what you guys think about this week‘s blog, also show us what you guys got as YOUR finished product in the forum! If you want to see more crafty things go follow my blog, https://blessedblessing.wixsite.com/blessingscreations also before you go on my blog please don’t expect too much cause i just started and I haven’t posted anything on there yet, so I have to find something to do on there. Sorry guys! Also you should check out kawaii, she is the other blogger on this blog, https://kawaiidiy.wixsite.com/home , go check out her blog! Thank you for reading!




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page