top of page

TikTok!!

Updated: May 7, 2020

Hello everyone! Welcome back to ABCrafts! This week I will be talking about TikTok!! I'm sure all of you know what I'm talking about. And how it has really sky rocketed the last year. So I thought it would be a perfect thing to put on this series! Time to begin!


Let's start from the beginning. TikTok was originally named Musical.ly. It was released in August of 2014. But when one of the founders, Zhang Yiming, saw that many of the users were the younger generation, he decided to change the name to a "cooler" name. So in September 2016, Musical.ly was gone and was changed to what you all know and love as TikTok! A fun social where you can share videos with friends!


In the 4 years that TikTok has been TikTok, it has exploded! It now has over 500,000,000 users! I think that over time, TikTok will be the new thing and kick Instagram off of its number one teenage user platform! Tell me what you think in a comment! If you liked this post leave a heart! And if you have any ideas for another "Techie Trends" post, please tell me! See you next time bye!


Check out my blog!


See my friends blog!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page